Updates on my progress 
(The tea for today)

Updates on my progress (The tea for today)

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hey there😊 Okayyyyyy so did I tell you I failed my SAA again 😂( laughing now but I dropped a tear or two that day). So I've decided to put that on hold for a bit while pursuing other things. The goal is to manage big projects (mostly cloud projects to be precise )- managing projects that help companies migrate to the cloud, build projects on the cloud or even companies that operate both( on premise and cloud). This right here is the reason I dived into Scrum. It took me a while before getting here but that is a story for another day😁. Trust me I've gone through stages but it's all good and I'm making progress that's what's most important right!.. Some say I'm confused, others say stick to this or that but you know what; I know what I want and where I'm headed. It's ok to listen to advice from people who have gone before but also be wise enough to take just what you need and besides everyone has their journey😊 ( hope you understand).

So I've been studying on my own as usual -hold on for a bit I think I need to mention that I have never paid any dime to be taught. Most of my studies have been online and self paced I'll give up details about that later if you want. Sometime in May I wrote the scrum foundational certificate offered by Certiport it was a scholarship something so it was free and I passed but as at now the most recognized certificates when it comes to scrum are the PSM and CSM. It is important that you take the courses from licensed instructors and write your exams but as usual I'm studying on my own and can't afford the fees for now. Because of this I've had to go the extra mile that is getting resources here and there on youtube, LinkedIn, the scrum.org platform and many others. Hope to take my exams and ace them soonest so I can actually go back to my SAA.

One thing I've told myself is " I refuse to be stagnant, I refuse to be defeated by failure. If I fail I'll get other means and move on, I'll keep pushing till the end, no room for defeat or negativity"
Cheers 🥂

We keep on keeping on 💪